Urban Forest Gateway

For people who like trees or those who have tree trouble, finding help can be a daunting task.

PlantAmnesty’s 2009 Festival of Trees, (funded in part by the Washington State department of Natural Resources: Community Forestry Division), resulted in a web-based gateway to help the public locate those who can help: green businesses, government agencies, non-profits, educational institutions and others.

Non Profits

Pat Gibbon   HarvestingClean Energy Program Manager
1402 Third Ave. # 1305  Seattle  WA 98101
206-443-9570
pat@climatesolutions.org

Bill Brosseaur   Field Operations Director
   
206-322-9296 ext. 207
projects@earthcorps.org

  
314 1st Ave. S.  Seattle  WA 98104
206-652-2310
info@feetfirst.info

Brooks Kolb   President
PO Box 9884 Seattle, WA 98109   
206-324-0858
brooks@brookskolbllc.com

Sara Nikolik   Urban Strategies Director
814 2nd Ave, #500 Seattle, WA 98104   
206-343-0618
sara@futurewise.org

David Boyd   President
PO Box 17163 Seattle, WA 98127   
206-498-6636

  
6 Nickerson St, Ste 200  Seattle  WA 98109
206-285-8707

Irene Wall  
   
iwall@serv.net

Richard Ellison  
13502 Ashworth Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98133   
206-632-3980
richard_ellison@hotmail.com

Matt Mega   Conservation Director
8050 35th Ave. NE  Seattle  WA 98115
206-523-4483
mattm@seattleaudubon.org

Kim Drury  
180 Nickerson St., Seattle, WA 98109   
206-378-0114

  
   


  
   

Frank Backus   President
PO Box 25690  Seattle  WA 98165
206 365-3348
frankbackus1@gmail.com

Karen MacDonald   Media Contact
1011 Western Ave. #605., Seattle, WA 98104   
206-587-2447

 

Education

  
3501 NE 41st St  Seattle  WA 98195
206-543-0415

Amy Eckhart  
    WA
amy@forestrydegree.net

Erick McWayne   Executive Director/Founder
650 S. Orcas St., Ste. 220, Seattle, WA 98108   
206-762-1976
exec director@nweec.org

Kathy Fletcher   Executive Director
911 Western Ave, Ste. 580 Seattle, WA 98104   
206-382-7007
people@pugetsound.org

  
1402 Third Ave., Ste 1400 Seattle, WA 98101   
info@environmentalpriorities.org

  
4649 Sunnyside Ave N  Seattle  WA 98103


Sharon London   Executive Director
5218 University Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105   
206-522-0334
sharon@seattleurbannature.org

Steve Richmond   Native Plant Steward
  Seattle  WA
206-650-9807
gardencycles@hotmail.com

  
    WA
(206) 633-0224

  
4408 Delridge Way SW #107 Seattle, WA 98106   
206-923-0853
(booth--art for kids?)

Shawna Hartung   Education Coordinator
3501 NE 41st St. Seattle, WA 98105   
206-616-3381
shlea@u.washington.edu

Jordan Keith   Founder/Director
P.O. Box 18874, Seattle, WA 98118   
206-579-5848
urbanwildernessproject@yahoo.com

Linda Chalker-Scott   Associate Professor and Extension Urban Horticulturalist
   
253-445-4542
lindacs@wsu.edu

 

Community Groups

Tina Nyce   Washington Chapter President
APLDWA, PO Box 86   Milton  WA 98354
tina@nycegardens.com

Kari Watkins  
   
kariakwetee@hotmail

Kory Kramer   Green Cities Director
901 Fifth Avenue, Suite 2200  Seattle  WA 98164
206-905-6923
amojzak@forterra.org

David Folweiler   Co-Chairman
   
david.folweiler@ballardcornerspark.org

Secretary/Treasurer Friends of Discovery Park  
PO Box 99662  Seattle  WA 98139-0662
FriendsDiscoveryPark@gmail.com

Cheryl Trivison  
2412 10th Ave. E., Seattle, Wa 98102   
206-325-8119
ctrivison@richhaagassoc.com

Diane Kincaid  
PO Box 51223 Seattle, WA 98115   
206-526-0506
dianak@seanet.com


Erin O'Conner  
   
erinoc28@comcast.net

  
   
info@friendsofseattle.org

Duff Badgley  
PO Box 99815 Seattle, WA 98139   
206-284-6489
eduffb@hotmail.com

Kris Fuller  
   
kfuller@edcc.edu

David Miller   President
PO Box 75595 Seattle, WA 98175   
David.Miller@MapleLeafCommunity.org

Steve Richmond   Neighborhood Representative
  Seattle  WA 98106
(206) 650-9807
steve@pugetcreekwatershedalliance.org


Bill Reiswig   President
   
pres@sustainablewestseattle.org

Elaine Anderson   Master Gardener Coordinator
WSU Extension, Center for Urban Horticulture, PO Box 354115, Seattle, WA 98105-9819  Seattle  WA 98105-9819
206-685-5104
elaine.anderson@wsu.edu

 

Professional/Business

Arthur Lee Jacobson   sole proprietor
2215 E Howe St  Seattle  WA 98112
206 328 8733
alj@consultant.com

  
   
ciscoeinfo@comcast.net

Steve Richmond   Owner
(West Seattle)  Seattle  WA 98106
(206) 650-9807
gardencycles@hotmail.com

Robin Haglund   President
1752 NW Market St. #604  Seattle  WA 98107
206-953-5032
http://www.gardenmentors.com/contact.html

Peggy Gaynor   Landscape Architect
319 NW 105th st., Studio G, Seattle, WA 98177   
206-782-3277
peggy@gaynorinc.com

Patrick Storey   ISA Certified Arborist, Certified Risk Assesser
10854 Roseberg Ave S  Seattle  WA 98108
206-321-1600
grunmeansgreen@gmail.com

Kay Shoudy  
PO Box 99815 Seattle, WA 98139   
206-281-1635
shoudypik@comcast.net

  
801 2nd Ave. #1400 Seattle, WA 98104   
206-521-9091

Ilze Jones   Principal
105 S. Main St., #300 Seattle, WA 98104   
206-624-5702
ijones@jonesandjones.com

Kit O'Neill  
   
kitoneill@earthlink.net

  
   
lindacs@wsu.edi

  
c/o Seattle PI, Seattle, WA 98119   
marty@martywingate.com martywin@earthlink.org


Jim Brighton   Principal, Landscape Architect
   
206-442-9702
jim@pjarchitects.com

Richard Haag   Landscape Architect
   
206-325-8119
rhaag@richaagassoc.com

  
7953 2nd Ave S  Seattle  W 98108
206-763-6929


  
   
info@specialtynurseries.org


Jeanie Taylor   owner
7725 Corliss Ave N  Seattle  WA 98103
206-795-0143
jtaylorgardening@gmail.com

  
7400 Sandpoint Way, Seattle, WA 98115   
206-985-6867
kmoller@seattletrees.org

  
   
valeaston@comcast.net


 

City/Government

  
   

  
Seattle Municipal Tower PO Box 34996 Seattle, WA 98124-4996   

Tracy Becca Morgenstern Fong  
PO Box 94729 Seattle, WA 98124   
206-615-0817
ose@seattle.gov

Mark Mead   Senior Urban Forester
Seattle Parks and Recreation 100 Dexter Ave., Seattle, WA 98109   
206-684-4113
mark.mead@seattle.gov


  
130 Nickerson St., ste 100, Seattle, WA 98109   
206-263-3051
envirostars@metrokc.gov

Rory Joanna Denovan Nelson   Seattle Parks and Rec/ Cascade Land Conservancy
   
206-601-7423 206-905-6913
contact@greenseattle.org


  
Seattle Department of Transportation PO Box 34996 Seattle, WA 98124-4996   
206-684-8133


John Barber   urbanforest@yahoogroups.com
stakeholders@earthlink.net   
barber-osa@comcast.net

  
860 Terry Avenue N. # 231 Seattle, WA 98109   
206-332-9900

  
4649 Sunnyside Ave. N., Rm. 120, Seattle, WA 98103   
206-633-0451
tilth@seattletilth.org

  
Seattle Municipal Tower, 700 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98104   

  
1111 Washington St. SE, PO Box 47037 Olympia, WA 98504-7037   
800-523-TREE 360-902-1704
wcfc@dnr.wa.gov

  
23607 Hwy. 99, Suite 2C, Edmonds, WA 98020   
425-967-0729
info@walp.org

Don Benson   National Parks Service Liason/2100 Seattle Open Space Charette Liason
603 Stewart Street, Stuite 610, Seattle, WA 98101   
206-443-9484
office@wasla.org; don benson@urscorp.com

Lisa Paribello   Audubon Washington
1402 3rd Ave. #1400 Seattle, WA 98101   
206-631-2600;360-786-8020
lparibello@audubon.org

  
6310 NE 74th St. # 215E Seattle, WA 98115   
206-527-3210
wnps@wnps.org

  
University of Washington Box 358010 Seattle, WA 98195   
206-543-8800
uwbg@u.washington.edu


  
P.O Box 47600 Olympia Washington 98504   
marp@ecy.wa.gov