GiveBIG
Tuesday, May 06, 2014
Any donation is welcome!
Get more info here
Master Pruner Series: Japanese Garden Pruning
Sunday, May 11, 2014
This class fulfills the requirement for the Workshop on 5/17.
Get more info here
Master Pruner Series: Japanese Pruning Workshop at Kubota Gardens
Saturday, May 17, 2014

SOLD OUT!

Get more info here
2014 Urban Forest Symposium: Climate Change and the Urban Forest
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
How will climate change affect the Urban Forest?
Get more info here
Rehabilitative Pruning
Sunday, Jun 08, 2014
Learn how to rehab mal-pruned shrubs.
Get more info here
Master Pruner Series: Pruning and Garden Renovation Workshop
Saturday, Jun 14, 2014

SOLD OUT!

Get more info here
Meeting of Like Minds (MOLM)
Tuesday, Jun 17, 2014
Riz Reyes!
Get more info here
WALP/PlantAmnesty Pruning and Renovation Workshop
Friday, Jun 20, 2014
Tailored for Professionals
Get more info here
PlantAmnesty Garden Tour
Saturday, Jun 28, 2014
Three or four lovely gardens on a summer day!
Get more info here
Master Pruner Series: How to Prune and Renovate the Overgrown Garden
Sunday, Jul 13, 2014
PlantAmnesty's most popular class.
Get more info here
Master Pruner Series: Pruning and Garden Renovation Workshop
Saturday, Sep 06, 2014
SOLD OUT!
Get more info here
Spanish Renovation Workshop
Friday, Oct 10, 2014
Renovation Workshop en Espanol
Get more info here
Master Pruner Series: Difficult Plants to Prune
Sunday, Oct 12, 2014
Learn to prune Rhodies, Hydrangea, Callicarapa, and more!
Get more info here
Master Pruner Series: Hackables, Shearables, and Untouchables
Sunday, Nov 09, 2014
Learn to prune lavatera, heather, lavender, and more!
Get more info here
TAKE ACTION!
Tell Seattle officials that we want protection of urban trees to be a priority.
Send a message, now.
SOS, Save Our Substations. Seattle City Light is cutting and clearing trees on surplus substations to sell to developers. Learn the gory details. Take action--if you like that sort of thing.

PlantAmnesty was founded on October 22, 1987, by Cass Turnbull.

PlantAmnesty’s mission is to end the senseless torture and mutilation of trees and shrubs.

To accomplish our mission we:
  • promote awareness and respect for plants.
  • encourage proper pruning techniques.
  • alert and educate the public.
  • improve landscape management practices.
  • volunteer in our communities.
  • provide a free referral/reference service.